Is Scene 1 Done?

After about a months worth of studying light, values and colors I feel I have created the mood I was trying to achieve since the very beginning of my layout phase. I thought I could just jump in and throw down some backgrounds but I was severely mistaken. Background layouts take an incredible amount of time and energy just to begin to look effortless. Lesson learned. I’ve included my latest version of Scene 1 as well as its early layout sketches. Stay tuned for more to come!

s1 test2 from Greg Mitchell on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

